Contact Us

Missoula Downtown Association Awards Dinner



photo courtesy of SheldonPhotography/Flickr

The Missoula Downtown Association (MDA) is preparing to host its annual Membership Awards Dinner. The banquet will cover the accomplishments of 2011 and honor the 12 individuals it has selected for the coveted Downtown Award. The membership will also ratify new individuals that have been asked to serve on the board and confirm the officers for the coming year. Tickets are $35 per person and sponsor tables are available for groups of 10 and 5 at the cost of $500 and $250 respectively. The event is scheduled for Wednesday, January 25 from 5 to 8 pm at the Doubletree Hotel in Missoula.

The following is a list of the nominated and the award categories they were nominated for:

Downtown Employee of the Year:

Carolyn Bartlett (Missoula Independent)

 Brooke Redpath (Missoulian)

Michelle Eckert (United Way)


MDA Committee Member of the Year:

Danny DeWitt (Townsquare Media) – Downtown ToNight Committee

Anita Edwards (Sterling Savings Bank) – Downtown ToNight Committee

Todd Frank (The Trail Head) – Advocacy Committee Chair

Kent Watson (Kent Watson & Assoc.) – Caras Park Improvements Committee



MDA Board Member of the Year:

Ellen Buchanan (Missoula Redevelopment Agency)

Dan Cederberg (Cederberg Law)


Downtowner of the Year:

Pete Aklestad (Exact Image)

Matt Ellis (Missoula Osprey, MSO HUB, Uptown Diner)

Michael Tree (Mountain Line)


Individuals who have been asked to serve on the MDA Board of Directors are:

Rick Eneas – Accountant (Galusha, Higgins & Galusha)

Aimee McQuilken – Owner (Betty’s Divine)

Brooke Redpath – Advertising Director (Missoulian)


Individuals who have agreed to serve on the MDA Executive Committee are:

President – John Horner (First Interstate Bank)

Past President – Diane Lanning (St. Patrick’s Hospital)

Treasurer – Harry Watkins (Zip Beverage)

Vice President of Advocacy – Todd Frank (The Trail Head)

Vice President of Marketing & Events – Brent Campbell (WGM Group)

Vice President of Master Plan – Matt Ellis (Missoula Osprey & more)

Vice President of Membership – Racquel Williams (Holiday Inn-Downtown at the Park)

Best of KMPT 930

Recommended for You

Best of the Web

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

*Please note that your prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

*Please note that your prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for KMPT-AM quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!