The University of Montana's head football coach Robin Pflugrad has been chosen by his fellow league coaches as the 2011 Big Sky Conference Coach of the Year, the conference announced today.

"This is a team award, and I am very honored and humbled to accept on behalf of our players and our coaches," Pflugrad said. "It is pretty neat to be voted by the other coaches in our league who you battle against every Saturday. It is a true honor for our entire program."

Pflugrad is the sixth Montana coach to win Big Sky Coach of the Year, following Jack Swarthout (1969, 1970), Don Read (1989, 1993, 1995), Mick Dennehy (1996), Joe Glenn (2000, 2001, 2002) and Bobby Hauck (2006, 2007, 2009).

Montana Sports Information --

More From KMPT-AM